通过改善日常健康状况,到2028年至少改善20亿人的生活。

今天,世界范围内的人们比以前更加意识到,健康是我们生活品质的基本要素。 运用我们的配制技术、检测能力、市场洞见和全球规模,我们正帮助客户交付能让数十亿人live better的产品。 事实上,世界上有一半的客户使用含有路博润成分的至少一种产品。

我们的解决方案中包括:

  • 化学、技术和专业知识,可提升药品和医疗器械设备的有效性
  • 营养添加剂,用于促进身体对营养物质健康、自然地吸收和消化。
  • 洗手液和家用清洁剂中使用的聚合物,解决全球对于卫生产品的需求
  • 100%可回收利用的热塑性聚氨酯(TPU),用于医疗器械、健康生活方式的运动服和运动鞋,以及防护服。

 

医用管

以医药和医疗器械创新为目标

路博润凭借技术、添加剂以及合同开发和制造服务,走在医疗器械和药品创新的前沿。 大型和小型制药公司都将我们视为端对端创新伙伴,依赖我们在临床药物产品制造方面的技术。 我们的解决方案包括能够实现缓释口服药物的添加剂、更小的片剂、美观的外用凝胶和乳霜、无刺激眼药水,以及保护和润滑喉咙的口服液。

为了提高患者的舒适度和生活质量,我们的客户已研发了大量创新性产品,而路博润则凭借丰富的聚合物专业知识,为这些创新产品提供全面、定制和特定应用的医用级材料。 对于我们的医药和医疗器械合作伙伴而言,路博润的合同制造和研发能力也颇具助益,可提供独特的创新性解决方案、增进客户的亲密度、加快上市速度,并改善患者预后。

保健品

保健品解决方案促进消费者自我保健

路博润专业开发及生产保健品成分,为功能性食品和膳食补充剂提供营养和技术解决方案,让消费者实现高效的自我保健。 2020年,我们通过对成分和配方进行创新,增加铁的吸收,帮助消费者加强自我保健,支持全世界25%的铁缺乏人士满足需求,消除钙缺乏情况并改善认知表现。
女童喝水图

享用清洁的饮用水

我们用于冷热水管道及管件的材料受到全世界的信赖,遍及北美、中东、非洲、中国、印度、巴基斯坦、巴西和墨西哥,为亿万单式家庭房屋、公寓和商业建筑提供清洁、安全的饮用水。 我们近期在生产和供应更多清洁饮用水方面进行了投资。 我们的聚合物更易使用,连接管材所需的能量更少,安装时无需接电,经久耐用,因而产生的废物更少。

Improve at least 2 Billion lives by 2028 by improving daily health outcomes.

Today, more than ever, people around the world realize that health and wellness are essential to our quality of life. Utilizing our formulating expertise, testing capabilities, market insights and global scale, we are helping our customers deliver products that enable billions of people to Live Better every day. In fact, half of the world’s consumers use at least one product containing a Lubrizol ingredient.

Our solutions include:

  • Chemistry, and technology and expertise to make pharmaceutical drug products and medical devices more patient-friendly and effective
  • Nutraceutical ingredients that enhance promote the healthy, natural absorption and digestion of nutrients in the body
  • Polymers used in hand sanitizer and home cleansers, addressing global demand for sanitization products
  • Thermoplastic polyurethanes (TPUs) that are 100% recyclable and used in medical devices, active wear and athletic footwear for healthy lifestyles, as well as in protective garments

 

Medical Tubing

Targeting Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovation

Lubrizol is at the forefront of medical device and drug product innovation with our technologies, ingredients, and contract development and manufacturing services. Both large and small pharmaceutical companies rely on us as an end-to-end innovation partner and for our expertise in clinical drug product manufacturing. Our solutions include ingredients that enable time-release oral medicines, smaller tablet sizes, aesthetically pleasing topical gels and creams, non-irritating eye drops, and oral liquids that protect and lubricate the throat.

Our extensive polymer expertise allows us to create comprehensive, customized and application-specific medical grade materials for countless customer innovations that enhance patient comfort and quality of life. An additional benefit to our partners, within both markets, includes our contract manufacturing and development capabilities which create unique and innovative solutions that grow customer intimacy, increase speed to market and improve patient outcomes.

Nutraceuticals

Nutraceutical Solutions Promote Consumer Self-Care

Lubrizol specializes in the development and production of nutraceutical ingredients, providing nutritional and technical solutions for functional foods and dietary supplements that enable consumers to follow effective self-care practices. We helped increase consumer selfcare in 2020 with innovations in ingredients and formulations that enhance iron absorption, supporting the needs of 25% of the global population who are iron deficient, mitigate calcium deficiencies, and increase cognitive performance.
Young Girl Drinking Water from a Glass

Access to Clean Drinking Water

Our materials for plumbing pipe and fittings are trusted the world over to deliver clean, safe drinking water to millions of single-family residences, apartments and commercial buildings in North America, the Middle East, Africa, China, India, Pakistan, Brazil and Mexico. We’ve made recent investment to manufacture and supply even more. Our easier-to-use polymers require less energy to connect pipes, eliminating the need for electricity in the installation, and they are long-lasting, which results in less waste.