到2028年,将我们产品的循环性影响提高25%。

我们在整个组织及产品组合内通过Create Smarterjin'xi工作,我们注重自身产品的足迹以及其离开我们之后所造成的影响。 我们对生命周期思考的坚持帮助客户实现他们在四个关键领域内的可持续发展目标:负责任的设计、消除废弃物,负责任的生产以及对产品的充分利用。

 

浆果薄荷冰饮

高效的冷暖风空调(HVAC)及制冷

现在,破坏臭氧层的氯氟烃和氢氯氟烃(CFC和HCFC)已被淘汰,空调和制冷装置中使用的主要制冷剂变成了氢氟碳化合物(HFC)。 但是,在所有的温室气体中,HFC制冷剂的部分性质会带来最大的全球变暖影响。 法律法规越来越严格,制冷系统的生产商们正逐渐改用对全球变暖影响更低的气体。 对路博润来说,这是绝佳的机会,可开发高性能流体和润滑剂的新配方,减少生产和使用时对环境造成的影响。
女子跑者足部特写图

实现热塑性聚氨酯的高效利用

路博润的特种聚合物团队正竭诚努力,开发包含多种产品的热塑性聚氨酯(TPU)解决方案,可供几乎运动鞋的所有部分使用,为鞋类行业带来彻底的革新。 热塑性聚氨酯易于生产,用途广泛而灵活且耐用持久,可实现100%回收利用,堪称“超级材料”。 这是循环利用的标志性例子——易于生产,意味着生产效率提高、生产废料减少,而更长的寿命和可循环利用性,意味着鞋子在使用寿命耗尽后更容易降解、回收、再利用。

点此观看视频,了解详情

衣物

节约能源和用水的衣物清洁产品

在世界很多地方,尤其是在中东、拉丁美洲和亚洲,对洗衣粉的使用继续增长,每年需要生产1200万公吨洗衣粉。

路博润的Noverite™ LD 920N可生物降解聚合物减少了客户在工厂中生产洗衣粉时需要的水资源和能源。 对于一家制造商来说,这意味着单个工厂每年能减少超过一百万加仑的用水量,这些水足以供3,000人一年饮用。 随着现场处理水量的减少,该客户还能每年节约$100万的能源,每年减少数千公吨CO2温室气体的排放。

Increase the circularity impact of our of products by 25% by 2028.

Our work to Create Smarter is owned throughout our organization and across our portfolio, as we focus on the handprint of our products and the impact they have after they leave our gate. Our commitment to lifecycle thinking helps customers achieve their sustainability goals in four critical areas: responsible design, elimination of waste, responsible production, and enabling greater use of products.

 

Ice cold raspberry with mint

Efficient HVAC and refrigeration

Now that ozone-depleting chlorofluorocarbons and hydrochlorofluorocarbons (CFCs and HCFCs) have been phased out, hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs) are the primary refrigerants used in air conditioning and refrigeration units today. However, HFC refrigerants have some of the highest global warming potential among greenhouse gases. Faced with increasing regulations, manufacturers of these systems are migrating toward low global warming potential gases. This provides a tremendous opportunity for Lubrizol to develop new formulations of high-performance fluids and lubricants that reduce the environmental impact in both production and use.
Woman Feet in Running Shoes on Outdoor Dirt Trail

Enabling efficient consumption with TPUs

Lubrizol’s Engineered Polymers team is helping to revolutionize the footwear industry with a broad portfolio of thermoplastic urethane (TPU) solutions that can be used to form almost every part of an athletic shoe. TPUs are essentially a “super-material” – simple to produce, flexible for a wide variety of uses, durable and long-lasting, and 100% recyclable. This is a signature example of circularity – simple production means increased efficiency and reduced manufacturing waste, and longer life and recyclability mean easier to break down at the end of the shoe’s use.

Learn more in this video.

clothes

Laundry solutions that reduce energy and water use

Powder laundry detergent use continues to grow in many parts of the world, particularly in the Middle East, Latin America and Asia, with 12 million metric tons produced every year.

Lubrizol’s Noverite™ LD 920N biodegradable polymer reduces the amount of water and energy our customers need to produce laundry detergent powder in their factories. For one manufacturer, it has meant reducing water usage by more than a million of gallons of water annually in a single plant—enough drinking water for 3,000 people for a year. With less water being processed at the site, this customer has realized more than $1 million in energy savings annually, and reductions in greenhouse gas emissions have added up to thousands of metric tons of CO2 per year.